News in the Candelario World

Hello, blog readers.

You may have noticed that I have not been posting reviews in a while. I know, I know. How could I? Well, I’m sorry. And I don’t have one for you this week, either. However, I plan on finishing Children of Dune by next Wednesday, so perhaps next week I will have one up. In the meantime, I have been working on my next story project – a fantasy story starring a dwarf (no, it’s not Game of Thrones). I hope to have it out on the Kindle Store by the end of this year.

I have another excuse: I’ve also been trying to get my plans together for my family’s big move back to the coast. So, time has been short recently.

I’ve also been trying to organize all the necessary monies and paperwork for my upcoming online arts magazine project, The Sead Magazine. My co-founders and I are still pooling together our money and setting everything up. My hope (though it’s kind of a long shot, given how off my timetable guesses have been in the past) is to have the website up and running in mid-September, and perhaps to have the first issue out in October (or September if we get enough submissions).

Other than those things, I’ve been writing more poetry for a poetry collection I’d like to publish soon. And I’ve been coming up with working titles for everything I’m writing, so I don’t have to talk about “my dwarf story” or “my environmentalism-slash-ecoterrorism novel,” etc.

And finally, if you have any spare dollars and cents lying around, think about donating to my friend Andrew’s campaign to publish his novel “To Breathe Free.” A good use for any spare money is to fund some art. If you so desire, the link to donate is here.

That’s all for now, folks! Be safe, or something.

Leave a Reply

